top of page


The 2024 AGM will be held on 18th April at 7:30pm, University of York Room P/L/005

If there are any members wishing to join the Society’s committee or nominate members for committee roles please could you speak to the President (Richard Rawet) or contact a Committee Member via email:

President – Richard Rawet

Prof. Jeremy Everard

Prof. Andy Marvin

Paul Scaife

John Hamilton

Nigel Ridgway

Ian Peacock - Treasurer

Annual Dinner

The annual dinner - TBA


Online lectures resumed in November.

Details can be found in the lectures page of this website.

Site Visits

The 2024 programme of site visits will commence in May 2024.

Details can be found in the visits page of this website.

bottom of page